Day 4: Battery Life.. Blip, bliiip, bleeeeeeeep…..

After 4 days of usage, it seems like the battery life is consistent at 11 to 12 hours which is sufficient for going to work and back. I can comfortably surf the web, listen to music and read news on the commute to and fro. I do use facebook and other social network from time to time. If Im at “work site”, I will drain the battery faster as I constantly take photos and some videos. However I only visit “site” once a month.. so it doesnt really matter to me.

The battery is definitely sufficient to comfortably last me a normal working day. However I still think I might need to charge the phone if Im hanging out after work. Nonetheless, the battery life is better than most other phone, including my current iPhone 5. Below is my battery usage, charged at 98% to last  11hrs 36mins with 9% battery remaining.

History of battery usage  on 2012-12-11_22-16-27

History of battery usage on 2012-12-11_22-16-27

Leave a Reply

