Insider scoop of Galaxy S4 right here in Singapore

This is my 1st time attending a Trade and Media Event and of course Im excited! Im so glad to have been invited to events like this one. Once I reached the venue Im pleasantly welcomed by Galaxy S4 banners, which lead me to the main event hall. You can guess from the photos where this event might be held An awesome setting for an awesome phone.

IMG_0487IMG_0488

We reached early, so we managed to watch the short rehearsals by the lovely Samsung girls who were holding the designer Samsung covers while wearing Ashley Hisham fashion line. I do hope I can get one of those designer covers that have the mysterious colors of the solar system. Feels like holding the entire galaxy in the palm of your hands. Anyway, the official smartcovers by Samsung are as attractive with a range of color palette to choose from.

IMG_0513 IMG_0514 SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS

Samsung then explains their S4 tagline of “Life Companion” which is broadly categorized into Fun, , Relationship , Life Task and Life Care. All these categories encompass the features in my previous post. This time, I manage to try it for myself.
The camera features truly blow me away. The drama shot will be useful as it combine a series of photos into one. This will be useful to document a certain procedure or a series of event. Imagine capturing a stunt bike in action. You can capture every single move so that you can create a tutorial.

IMG_0525

This is how one of the gorgeous Samsung ladies manipulate camera functions to edit videos within 30 secs.

Motions and gestures also work very well with S4. I guess this will be nothing new to Samsung Note users, but Im impress with how intuitive these gestures were. No lags and no learning curve.
IMG_0530

Air view makes your fingers work like an S-pen. Works wonders especially for ladies with long finger nails.
I have to say that tilt scroll and eye tracking requires a bit of practice. This is how I did for the very 1st time trying tilt scroll without anyone’s help.  Bear in mind that I am also holding a camera. Have to apologize for the jerky motion. I did much better with my 2nd and 3rd try. You may need you to face the sensor towards your eye for Eye Tracking.  Once you get the hang of it, scrolling works like magic.  Im wearing spectacles and eye tracking still works fine.There are still lots to talk about this phone, but you can get your hands on it by 27 April! That will be the official launch date.
IMG_0536

Before this event, I have the impression that Samsung might have overhype S4 and Im afraid that it might not fulfill its promises. I guess I was wrong, I can see myself using most of the features in different situations. My concerns about this phone are well answered by the booth ladies.  Special thanks to that German Samsung lady who manage to answer all my tough questions.  Miss ya! LOL.

Leave a Reply

