ViewQwest : The Hunt for Singapore’s Greatest Couch Potato

couch-potato-21 copy
The Hunt for Singapore’s Greatest Couch Potato” is an on-going contest organized by Viewqwest in search of a Blogmaster. A good friend, Donovan, introduced this contest to me and I jumped to take the challenge, as the title seemed too perfect for me.

The key item that attracts my attention to this ViewQwest Hunt would be the term, Couch Potato. I am no ordinary couch potato who merely watch any TV shows or movies. I need the best 4K resolution with 7.1 surround audio quality to satisfy my daily cravings. These TV show/movie collection are often shared with my colleagues and friends via Plex, a multimedia player and sharing application. For those who dislike Plex, I share my collection via Dropbox, primarily to my friends living overseas with restricted downloads. Currently, my home theatre PC automation processes all the home entertainment needs but sometimes they don’t function well. An automated interface like ViewQwest TV accompanied by the blazing fast ViewQwest fibernet speeds will be welcome addition.

Explode
The graphic above sums ups the reason why I joined this contest. The remote and keyboard is my magic wand. The home theatre churns up a concoction for the magic to happen!

Note that I am NOT affiliated with ViewQwest in anyway. This is the first time experience with ViewQwest services. Like you, I have lots of questions for ViewQwest.

Why is the base subscription so costly?
How do I know if Im getting the best performance for the cost?
What does it mean to be a boutique ISP?
What so awesome about Freedom VPN VS those existing in the net?
Really no traffic shaping and bandwidth caps?

Lets find out more with Mr Couch Potato!
Just follow the ViewQwest Category on the top left Menu.

One thought on “ViewQwest : The Hunt for Singapore’s Greatest Couch Potato

  1. Pingback: Why you are paying more for ViewQwest? | Artech

Leave a Reply

